HOMEElections UpdateCommunityELECTION MONITORINGElection CandidatesCoalition MembersBOOTH FINDERABOUT US

agora logo
Thu, 23 Oct 2014

2 Ondo Assembly members defect to APC

Two members of the Ondo State House of Assembly elected on the platform of Labour Party yesterday defected to the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC.

They are Gbenga Edema representing Ilaje constituency 11 who refused to defect with other 23 members last week to the PDP on the pretext that he was still consulting and Hon. Fola Olasehinde representing Ose council area of the state.
While Edema did not hide his displeasure of going to PDP with his other colleagues, Olasehinde who is one of the three female members in the Assembly actually signed with others to defect to PDP only to capitulate yesterday.
Olasehinde who was suspended by the house last year for over six months for occultic activities made a u-turn and defected from PDP to APC.
Speaking at a ceremony where they were accepted and registered as members of the APC by the state Chairman Hon Isaac Kekemeke, the two members said they are through with their former parties.

Share Via Twitter:

Disclaimer: Content is the Opinion of the Author and is not in anyway representative of the Opinions of the Nigerian Election Coalition, WANGONeT, or the MacArthur Foundation except otherwise stated.


May 23, 2014

Nothing Can Stop Jonathan from Contesting 2015 Election, Says Fayose

- Admin

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the June 21 governorship election in Ekiti State, Mr. Ayo Fayose, yesterday led other chieftains of the party in a peaceful protest ...
[ Read More ]

[ View all Articles ]

No featured content avaliable at this time. Please check back later.

Apr 27, 2012

- Admin



[Full Cartoon]

[View all Cartoons]
Apr 11, 2011

- Kelechi Madugba

2011 Elections In Nigeria

2011 Elections In Nigeria

[ watch video ]

[ View all Videos ]

Copyright © 2011 Nigeria Elections Coalition

Home | About Us | Contact Us


Platform powered by WANGONeT 
Supported by the MacArthur Foundation