HOMEElections UpdateCommunityELECTION MONITORINGElection CandidatesCoalition MembersBOOTH FINDERABOUT US

agora logo
Fri, 19 Sep 2014

Almakura sacks 8 commissioners, 5 aides

tanko Al-MakuraThe governor of Nasarawa State, Umaru Al-Makura has relieved eight cabinet members and five other aides of their appointments. 

A statement Friday, signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Zainab Abdulmumini, said all affected person are to hand over to their permanent secretaries on or before Tuesday 23rd September. The affected commissioners are Innocent Lagi, Commissioner for Justice, Angama A. Weibey Commissioner for Rural and Community Development, Muhammad Sani Yakubun- Hauwa, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology. Others are Danladi Madaki Commissioner, Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources and Adamu Mu’azu Alu Adogi Commissioner, Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources. 
The governor also fired Godwin Tyowua Mbatsav who was the Commissioner, Ministry of Sports and Youth Development; Samuel Meshi Commissioner, Ministry of Culture and Tourism; and lastly Amos Akawu who was the Commissioner of Planning and Deputy Chairman, Nasarawa State Planning Commission. 
“His Excellency, Umaru Tanko Al-makura, Governor of Nasarawa State has relieved the appointments of the underlisted persons as Honourable Commissioners and Members of the Nasarawa State Executive Council with immediate effect”. The five aides affected by the development are the Director of Press affairs, Iliyasu Ali Yakubu, Executive Secretary, Nasarawa State Scholarship Board, Sulaiman Abdul-Wahab Sulaiman and the Executive Secretary, Nasarawa State Emergency Management Agency, Idris Abdullahi. Others are Daniel Ajegina, Managing Director, Nasarawa Investment and Property Development Company, Murtala Adogi Muhammad Special Assistant to the Governor on Youth Empowerment. 
The statement said Mr. Almakura thanked those sacked for contributing positively to his administration and wish them well in their future endeavours. 
“His Excellency appreciates their services and contributions to the present Administration in particular and Nasarawa State in general and wishes them successes in their future endeavour,” it said.

Share Via Twitter:

Disclaimer: Content is the Opinion of the Author and is not in anyway representative of the Opinions of the Nigerian Election Coalition, WANGONeT, or the MacArthur Foundation except otherwise stated.


May 23, 2014

Nothing Can Stop Jonathan from Contesting 2015 Election, Says Fayose

- Admin

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the June 21 governorship election in Ekiti State, Mr. Ayo Fayose, yesterday led other chieftains of the party in a peaceful protest ...
[ Read More ]

[ View all Articles ]

No featured content avaliable at this time. Please check back later.

Apr 27, 2012

- Admin



[Full Cartoon]

[View all Cartoons]
Apr 11, 2011

- Kelechi Madugba

2011 Elections In Nigeria

2011 Elections In Nigeria

[ watch video ]

[ View all Videos ]

Copyright © 2011 Nigeria Elections Coalition

Home | About Us | Contact Us


Platform powered by WANGONeT 
Supported by the MacArthur Foundation